Beloved of My Father

Image result for free clip art I am a child of God

Abba: And lo a voice from heaven, saying, This is my beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased. Matthew 3:17

Jesus: I have loved you as the Father has loved Me. Abide in My love.  Follow My example in obeying the Father’s commandments and receiving His love. If you obey My commandments, you will stay in My love. John 15:9-10

Jesus: But that the world may know that I love the Father; and as the Father gave me commandment, even so I do. John 14:31

As children who have been born-again into the family of God, we have the assurance of our Father’s great love for us. We are secure in the knowledge that daddy God loves us with a steadfast and everlasting love that neither height nor depth nor anything else in all creation can ever separate us from. We know that we are well pleasing to Him because Jesus is well pleasing to Him. And like our Lord and savior Jesus Christ, we show [the world] our love for our Father by doing what He commands us to do. Truly our obedience to His commands is greater than our sacrifice.

Behold what manner of love the Father hath bestowed upon us, that we should be called children of God; and such we are. For this cause the world knoweth us not, because it knew Him not. 1 John 3:1

What a tremendous inheritance! Thank you Daddy God!

 

Share your thoughts

