Dreams and Visions

dream 

Welcome and God’s Blessings for wholeness and completeness in all areas of your lives.

ACTS 2:16 But this is that which was spoken by the prophet Joel; 17 And it shall come to pass in the last days, saith God, I will pour out of my Spirit upon all flesh: and your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, and your young men shall see visions, and your old men shall dream dreams:

There was a time when I didn’t give much regard to dreams as I believed them to be manifestations of the subconscious mind.

Yet, looking at scripture, we see dreams being used time and time again to communicate to kings (Abimelech, Solomon), prophets (Daniel, Isaiah), to normal everyday people (Joseph, Mary, Elizabeth etc.) the will of God, or the plans of God in the earth realm. God speaks even to unbelievers in dreams; Abimelech, Pharaoh, and Nebuchadnezzar are just some examples.

But God came to Abimelech in a dream by night, and said to him, Behold, thou art but a dead man, for the woman which thou hast taken; for she is a man’s wife. Gen 20:3

And the angel of God spake unto me in a dream, saying, Jacob: And I said, Here am I. Gen 31:11

And Joseph dreamed a dream, and he told it his brethren: and they hated him yet the more. Gen 37:5

In Gibeon the Lord appeared to Solomon in a dream by night: and God said, Ask what I shall give thee. 1Ki 3:5

As for these four children, God gave them knowledge and skill in all learning and wisdom: and Daniel had understanding in all visions and dreams. Dan 1:17

What is God communicating to you today? Do you give ear to his voice or are you too pre-occupied to hear Him. Did you see what Joel said. In the last days, saith the Lord. I guarantee you, if God said it, and He did, it will surely come to pass.

We live in the last days where we have the fullness of the Holy Spirit (Wisdom). So imagine the dreams and visions of past generations when the Holy Spirit came and went, to even the generations where the Holy Spirit was only an "in-part" impartation. Compare then to now where we have the fullness of the Holy Spirit and one can begin to understand the great significance and importance of dreams and visions.

5 thoughts on “Dreams and Visions”

  1. Hi, Shalom…
    I saw the responses to your vision, that’s why I didn’t want to continue posting there. Jesus tells us, Behold I send you out as sheep, but be wise as serpents and harmless as doves. So wisdom (the Holy Spirit) definitely is needed to carry out such a balancing act.
    You cannot be like Lot, afflicting your soul each day with people who trample over God’s precious pearls.

    1. Thanks JB, I realized that when I was being tokd to do the James Randi foundation and I looked into the word and realized that God has people’s hearts prepared,and those are His sheep. although the message is strong and for all. any way, this has been a two and a half week journey, but I do want to share again. My friend’s ARDS was quickly overcome with healing, but then his infections were still present and there is still a time here where his liver is not funcitoning, or his kidneys,and so I have been spending the night with him in the i.c.r.
      Three nights ago, I had benn praying and fell asleep. I was clutching my bible,and I had what I knew was a vision.
      The reason I knew it was a vision, was because of the features of the bird. An Eagle came down and picked up a pair of “running shoes” they were distinctive running shoes, like Dan used to wear. But the bird, did no t flap its wings. This eagle had its wings up and cocked in a way that this bird was a powerful bird. This vision was not prolonged. It came down, without flapping its wings it just descended and then it grabbed the shoes and boom, it was over and I woke up immediately. This bird, had a distinctive color to it as well, it had color around the perimeter of the wings. It was an iconic type of powerful bird.
      So, i wrote it down, and went back to praying, fell asleep, and this was about 2 am. Then, i had another dream, that there was a demon and he was mocking the forgiveness of Christ. He said “too bad Jesus does not forgive everyone” and i was being tempted with somathing physical that was set before me. and this demon was dressed in drag, I have been taunted by drag demons repeatedly, they visciously mock me in the past. I do not struggle with any temptation as far as who these demons are.
      Any way, then I woke up,and I went and googled 3 words. Eagle, Shoes, And bible. Isaiah 40:31
      New International Version (NIV)

      31 but those who hope in the Lord
      will renew their strength.
      They will soar on wings like eagles;
      they will run and not grow weary,
      they will walk and not be faint.

      I had full faith that this was a gift from the Holy Spirit. and so I was full of joy. I waited until 7 am for Dan’s dad to show up and I finally called him, just then he walked out of the elevator holding the phone to his ear as i called him, and i started telling him this.
      He hugged me in the middle of the verse, i had written it out, and he said, “i was studying this verse last night because Dan’s sister in law sent out a bulk emial to the family, (i was not on the list), and that was the exact bible verse that she sent out on the email.

      And so the Lord told us that Dan, is in a wait of faith, and that He, Jehovah Jireh, would deliver His will to us, that Dan is absolutely taken care of.
      Amen.

      1. I got this from John Paul Jackson’s website: I use his because I know he’s a son of God.

        Here are 8 common dreams and their interpretation according to John Paul Jackson:
        1.Flying – A person has the ability to rise above problems and move in the spiritual realm.
        2.Teeth falling out – One may be experiencing a loss or inability to understand and/or discern something.
        3.Taking a test – Being in a classroom taking a test, often means that one is going through a time of testing and being tried for the purpose of promotion.
        4.Falling – Some part of a person’s life is out of control, or the person is losing control and is growing anxious.
        5.Snakes – This means a person is being harassed by lies, accusations or tales being told about them.
        6.Dogs – Dogs usually represent friendship, loyalty and protection; unless the dog is growling which means a friend may be turning against a person.
        7.Losing wallet or purse – More than financial loss, this dream could mean a person has lost status, identity or purpose.
        8.Naked in public – This dream is not about wardrobe malfunctions. It indicates a person is (or will be) vulnerable or transparent.

        “Dreams are a mystery, and the unraveling of their meaning often comes hidden in an ancient Hebraic code,” Jackson concludes. “Imagine if the dream you had last night, contained the answer that you had been looking for, and you didn’t know it? Knowing the meaning of a dream can be life changing.”

  2. As I mentioned before, for now I don’t interpret dreams (the reason I say for now is because the Holy Spirit knows all things, so by asking I should be able to understand, so I don’t want to limit what the Holy Spirit can do in my life).
    The John Paul Jackson website is called: https://www.streamsministries.com/ I think you can tell your dream there and they’ll interpret it for you.

    Basically I just want to encourage you, and let you know that your dreams are from God and don’t believe anyone who tells you otherwise.

  3. Welcome back.
    I just want to recommend this site- it’s a Writing Ministry (very advanced, especially when you think these writings were done 20+ years ago). The Link is to the right.
    It’s called Dayspringfromonhigh.
    You can just print several while you’re at the library and read throughout the day.
    I recommend you can start with: The Ancients 1 & 2 or The Flourishing of the Almond Rod (The Almond).

Share your thoughts

